Dr. Dudley Darrow


 [ENID] – The Oklahoma Association of School Administrators (OASA) is pleased to announce Dr. Dudley Darrow of Enid Public Schools as the 2022 OASA District 3 Assistant Superintendent/Central Office Administrator of the Year. Darrow will be recognized at the Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA) Summer Leadership Conference on June 7-9, 2022. 

 OASA annually recognizes outstanding administrators who:

  • demonstrate successful experience in top level educational administration
  • have a sound, dynamic and realistic philosophy of education
  • can inspire and motivate people and give support and recognition for the contributions of others
  • have a record which evidences continued professional and personal growth through appropriate training and experiences including skills in human relations and the stamina to cope with the pressures of the job
  • have the ability to speak for education on all levels with special emphasis on the district level
  • have made contributions to educational administration

 “Assistant Superintendents and Central Office Administrators play vital roles in promoting best practices that lead to the highest standards of student achievement, including best practices in instructional excellence, financial and budget integrity, efficient facility and transportation operations and fostering community support”, said Dr. Pam Deering, CCOSA/OASA Executive Director.  “These leaders support the leadership team, the superintendent and the district as a whole.  “Dr. Darrow is among the best of Oklahoma administrators. We are excited and proud to recognize these outstanding leaders.”

 OASA has 20 Districts that consist of multiple counties. Eligible OASA members are nominated and selected by their peers in their OASA District.

 Darrow began his career in education in 2002 as a classroom teacher and assistant football coach at Mustang Public Schools. In 2005 he joined the Enid High School faculty and continued teaching and coaching. He became an assistant principal at EHS in 2011, and then building principal in 2016, where he served students in that capacity until he was named the assistant superintendent over secondary education in 2020.

 Darrow holds certifications in the areas of superintendent, secondary principal, elementary principal, intermediate mathematics and physical education. He has also received college degrees from: Northwestern Oklahoma State University (bachelors of education), University of Central Oklahoma (master’s degree of education administration) and Oklahoma State University (doctorate of educational leadership).

 “I feel very humbled and honored to be nominated for this state-wide award,” said Darrow. “Furthermore, I believe that this individual award is a direct reflection of the Enid Public School district as a whole. EPS is an outstanding school district and I have been blessed to have had an impactful role inside this student-first organization for the past 17 years.”

 Visit the CCOSA website to see past Administrator of the Year awardees. For more information about OASA and CCOSA, please visit www.ccosa.org.

 Picture of Darrow attached.



OASA supports adequate funding for Oklahoma public schools, supports accountability measures, rigorous and relevant academics, fair treatment of education employees, and seeks to reduce state intrusion in local board of education matters.


The Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration is an incorporated, not for profit organization which establishes close and continuous communication and cooperation between educators, taxpayers and legislators to improve the effectiveness of professional school administrators and to communicate the needs of the schools. The Council is the umbrella organization for the following professional associations: the Oklahoma Association of School Administrators (OASA), the Oklahoma Association of Secondary School Principals (OASSP), the Oklahoma Association of Elementary School Principals (OAESP), the Oklahoma Middle Level Education Association (OMLEA), and the Oklahoma Directors of Special Services (ODSS).