Skip to main content

EPS Honors 17 Top Educators as Building Teachers of the Year

Posted Date: 12/02/2016

Enid Public Schools is proud to announce its 2016-17 building-level teachers of the year.

The honorees, selected by their colleagues, will now be considered for EPS Teacher of the Year, which will be announced during the EPS Foundation Education Celebration, December 7 from 5-6 p.m. at Prairie View Elementary School.

The EPS winner, selected by a community committee, will represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition next fall.

Congratulations to:

Nicole Davis

Adams Elementary

Third Grade Teacher

Joan Dodds

Carver Early Childhood Center

Pre-K Teacher

Ricardo Tarango

Coolidge Elementary

PE Teacher

Amanda Bixby

Eisenhower Elementary

Kindergarten Teacher

DeeDee Brown

Emerson Middle School

Special Education Teacher

Brandon Beichler

Enid High School

Art Teacher

Charla Harris

Garfield Elementary School

First Grade Teacher

Sarah Owens

Glenwood Elementary School

First Grade Teacher

Susan Brinley

Hayes Elementary School

Fourth Grade Teacher

Zach Moneypenny

Hoover Elementary School

Kindergarten Teacher

Kent Chesser

Lincoln Academy

Teacher/Vocational Training

Wilma Robinson

Longfellow Middle School

7th Grade Science Teacher

Maisie Hinrichs

McKinley Elementary School

First Grade Teacher

Amanda Purdy

Monroe Elementary School

Third Grade Teacher

Alyssa Plummer

Prairie View Elementary School

First Grade Teacher

Charla Good

Taft Elementary School

Kindergarten Teacher

Barbara Baker

Waller Middle School

Science Teacher


Please visit to learn more about the candidates.