Skip to main content

EPS Honors 17 Top Educators as Building Teachers of the Year

Posted Date: 12/02/2015

Enid Public Schools is proud to announce its 2015-16 building-level teachers of the year.

The honorees, selected by their colleagues, will now be considered for EPS Teacher of the Year, which will be announced during the EPS Foundation Education Celebration December 9 from 4:45-6 p.m. in the Administrative Services Center Boardroom, located at 500 S. Independence

The EPS winner, selected by a community committee, will represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition next fall.


The building-level nominees include:


Debbie Decker — Pre-K — Carver Center 

Amanda Ogle — 2nd Grade — Adams Elementary 

Valerie Hardwidge-Hiett — 5th Grade — Coolidge Elementary

April Swinnea-Ogg — 5th Grade — Eisenhower Elementary
Jamie Aguilar — Kindergarten — Garfield Elementary 

Lintha Niles —  4th Grade — Glenwood Elementary 

Brooklyn Whitson — 3rd Grade — Hayes Elementary 

Jami Lewis — 5th Grade — Hoover Elementary 

Kris Dyche — 4th Grade — McKinley Elementary 

Amy Skaggs — 5th Grade — Monroe Elementary 

Bonnie Bryan — Kindergarten — Prairie View Elementary 

Bridget Stovall  — Special Education — Taft Elementary 

Heather Reames — Reading — Emerson Middle 

Adrian Gomez — Band — Longfellow Middle 

David Stogsdill — Science — Waller Middle 

Jennifer Burch — English — Enid High School 

Kelli Irvin — English — Lincoln Academy


Learn more about the Teacher of the Year finalists