Skip to main content

EPS Announces Teacher of the Year Candidates

Posted Date: 12/05/2017

Thumbnail Image for Article 16561

Enid Public Schools is proud to announce its 2017-18 building-level teachers of the year.

The honorees, selected by their colleagues, now will be considered for EPS Teacher of the Year, which will be revealed during the EPS Foundation Education Celebration, December 13 from 5-6 p.m. at Prairie View Elementary School.

This event also will include the EPS Support Professional of the Year announcement. The public is invited to attend, and the celebration will be broadcast live on Youtube by EPS*tv.

“We are pleased to celebrate these teachers and the difference they make each and every day for their students,” Superintendent Dr. Darrell Floyd said. “They exemplify the qualities of a highly effective and caring educator, and they are excellent ambassadors for their schools, for this district and for our profession.”

The EPS Teacher of the Year winner, selected by a community committee, will represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition next fall.

This year’s building-level honorees include:

Hayley Goodman           Pre-Kindergarten           Carver Early Childhood
Richele Irwin                  4th Grade                       
  Adams Elementary
Laurie Bushman             Special Education           Coolidge Elementary
Leann Oatman                Special Education          Eisenhower Elementary
Debbie Turner                Title I Math                     Garfield Elementary
Caroline Thornton          3rd Grade                        Glenwood Elementary
Katie Smith                     4th Grade                       
 Hayes Elementary
Martha Bittle                  5th Grade                      
   Hoover Elementary
Shea Pulis                       4th Grade                      
    McKinley Elementary
Misty White                    Special Education           Monroe Elementary
Dana Misner                   Kindergarten                 
 Prairie View Elementary
Annie Gladden               5th Grade                       
   Taft Elementary
Andrea Curry                  Science                          
   Emerson Middle
Kendon Mulanax            Social Studies                
 Longfellow Middle
James Nickels                 Science                          
  Waller Middle
Erin Loschinskey            English                           
  Enid High
Ann Allen                        Science                          

To learn more about each candidate, please visit