Skip to main content

Enid Teacher of the Year Finalists

EPS Honors 17 Top Educators as Building Teachers of the Year

Enid Public Schools is proud to announce its 2016-17 building-level teachers of the year.

The honorees, selected by their colleagues, will now be considered for EPS Teacher of the Year, which will be announced during the EPS Foundation Education Celebration, December 7 from 5-6 p.m. at Prairie View Elementary School.

The EPS winner, selected by a community committee, will represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition next fall.

Please click “view slideshow” to get to know the EPS honorees.

  • Joan Dodds, Pre-K Teacher at Carver Early Childhood Center
  • Nicole Davis, 3rd Grade Teacher at Adams Elementary
  • Ricardo Tarango, Physical Education Teacher at Coolidge Elementary
  • Amanda Bixby, Kindergarten Teacher at Eisenhower Elementary
  • Charla Harris, 1st Grade Teacher at Garfield Elementary
  • Sarah Owens, 1st Grade Teacher at Glenwood Elementary
  • Susan Brinley, 4th Grade Teacher at Hayes Elementary
  • Zach Moneypenny, Kindergarten Teacher at Hoover Elementary
  • Maisie Hinrichs, 1st Grade Teacher at McKinley Elementary
  • Amanda Purdy, 3rd Grade Teacher at Monroe Elementary
  • Alyssa Plummer, 1st Grade Teacher at Prairie View Elementary
  • Charla Good, Kindergarten Teacher at Taft Elementary
  • DeeDee Brown, Special Education Teacher at Emerson Middle School
  • Wilma Robinson, 7th Grade Science Teacher at Longfellow Middle School
  • Barbara Baker, Science Teacher at Waller Middle School
  • Brandon Beichler, Art Teacher at Enid High School
  • Kent Chesser, Teacher/Vocational Training Director at Lincoln Academy