Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Enid Public School Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board meets monthly on the second Thursday of the month at noon, generally excluding the months of June, July and December. If you are interested in joining our board, please fill out a Volunteer Information Form and return to or mail to P.O. Box 3325, Enid OK 73702.

Board of Directors

Lora Whitehead, President

Lisa Dillingham, Vice President

Jennifer Byrd, Treasurer

Weber Player, Secretary

Buster McClish

Maranda Phares

Anita Trojan

Vanessa Walker

Taylor Venus



Dr. Darrell Floyd, ex officio

Amber Fitzgerald, ex officio


Janna Jackson, Executive Director

Janna Jackson took over the reins of the EPS Foundation in October 2016 after serving on the Board of Trustees for two and a half years. Originally from northwest Oklahoma, Jackson moved to Enid in 1989 and pursued a degree from Phillips University. Upon graduation, Jackson stayed in the Enid area and eventually found a niche working in the non-profit sector at Community Development Support Association. Her heart for children and their welfare has driven her to volunteer her time in numerous organizations, including several local schools, Junior Welfare League, and the Garfield County Child Advocacy Center where she is currently a CASA volunteer. Jackson lives in Enid with her husband Kevin and daughters Lauren, Ava and Danielle who all attend Enid Public Schools. Her eldest, Brianna, is a graduate of EPS and currently lives in Oregon. 

”Working for the Foundation is really an extension of my child advocacy activities. Our students come from varying backgrounds, homes and families, but they can all be positivly affected for a lifetime through a high quality public education. Quite simply, my hope is that every student who passes through the doors of one of our schools is encouraged and inspired, and receives the tools they need to be successful in our world.” Janna Jackson

Contact Information

Enid Public School Foundation

Janna Jackson, Executive Director

P.O. Box 3325

Enid, OK 73702

(580) 366-8385