Skip to main content

Education Celebration

Education Celebration font


The Education Celebration began in 2014 and honors outstanding teachers and support professionals across the district for their excellence. Each campus selects a finalist to compete for District Teacher of the Year, and the winner is accounced at this event. Support professional finalists are also selected in each of three categories with a winner announced at the event. 

Like all our projects, the Education Celebration is in partership with Enid Public Schools as we work together to honor our district’s highly qualified teachers and support professionals.


2019-20 EPS District Teacher of the Year – Dr. Aaron Lusby,

Science Teacher at Waller Middle School

Support Professional of the Year – Elvira Lopez,

EL Tutor and Translator at Monroe Elementary

Congrats to the 2019-20 Campus Teacher Finalists

Mollie Lorenz-Robbins – Pre-Kindergarten – Carver Early Childhood Center

Sonja Jackson – Music – Adams Elementary

Sandi Lippard – Pre-Kindergarten – Coolidge Elementary

Sue (Linda) Dell – 2nd Grade – Eisenhower Elementary

Katie Killam – Kindergaten – Garfield Elementary

Ashley Martin – Kindergarten – Glenwood Elementary

Bettina Tidenberg – 5th Grade – Hayes Elementary

Angela Warbington – 3rd Grade – Hoover Elementary

Shannon Lowe – 4th Grade – McKinley Elementary

Kara Cranston – Kindergarten – Monroe Elementary

Cathy Rose – Pre-Kindergarten – Prairie View Elementary

Ana Casillas – 3rd Grade – Taft Elementary

Erik Thomas – Leadership Teacher – Emerson Middle School

Jeff Funk – 7th Grade Science – Longfellow Middle School

Dr. Aaron Lusby – 8th Grade Science – Waller Middle School

Brenda Neidigk – Honors World History, Honors English II, AP Human Geography – Enid High School

Kelli Irvin – English – Lincoln


2019-20 Support Professional Finalists

Opal Chase – Paraprofessional, Glenwood Elementary

Elvira Lopez – EL Tutor/Translator, Monroe Elementary

Hillary Meritt – Paraprofessional, Enid High School 


2019 Education Celebration Sponsors

Superintendent’s Honor Roll

Bank of Oklahoma

Henson Construction

Messer Bowers Insurance

St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center

Principal’s Club

INTEGRIS Bass Baptist Health Center 


Universal Management

Honor Roll

Digi Security Systems 

Rick’s Pharmacy

Stevens Ford



Dillingham Insurance

Ladusau-Evans Funeral Home

Security National Bank



Culligan of Enid

Dense Mechanincal & Dense Comfort Solutions

Envirotech Engineering and Gas

Metals USA

NBC OKlahoma

Northcutt Chevrolet Toyota Buick


Beasley Technology

Enid Chamber of Commerce

Contact Information

Enid Public School Foundation

Janna Jackson, Executive Director

P.O. Box 3325

Enid, OK 73702

(580) 366-8385