Skip to main content

2017-18 Teacher of the Year Finalists

EPS Announces Teacher of the Year Candidates
Enid Public Schools is proud to announce its 2017-18 building-level teachers of the year.

The honorees, selected by their colleagues, now will be considered for EPS Teacher of the Year, which will be revealed during the EPS Foundation Education Celebration, December 13 from 5-6 p.m. at Prairie View Elementary School.

This event also will include the EPS Support Professional of the Year announcement. The public is invited to attend, and the celebration will be broadcast live on Youtube by EPS*tv.

“We are pleased to celebrate these teachers and the difference they make each and every day for their students,” Superintendent Dr. Darrell Floyd said. “They exemplify the qualities of a highly effective and caring educator, and they are excellent ambassadors for their schools, for this district and for our profession.”

The EPS Teacher of the Year winner, selected by a community committee, will represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition next fall.

This year’s building-level honorees include:

Hayley Goodman           Pre-Kindergarten           Carver Early Childhood
Richele Irwin                  4th Grade                        Adams Elementary
Laurie Bushman             Special Education           Coolidge Elementary
Leann Oatman                Special Education           Eisenhower Elementary
Debbie Turner                Title I Math                     Garfield Elementary
Caroline Thornton          3rd Grade                        Glenwood Elementary
Katie Smith                     4th Grade                        Hayes Elementary
Martha Bittle                  5th Grade                        Hoover Elementary
Shea Pulis                       4th Grade                        McKinley Elementary
Misty White                    Special Education           Monroe Elementary
Dana Misner                   Kindergarten                  Prairie View Elementary
Annie Gladden               5th Grade                        Taft Elementary
Andrea Curry                  Science                           Emerson Middle
Kendon Mulanax            Social Studies                 Longfellow Middle
James Nickels                 Science                           Waller Middle
Erin Loschinskey            English                            Enid High
Ann Allen                        Science                           Lincoln

  • Hayley Goodman, Pre-Kindergarten Teacher at Carver Early Childhood Center, The Commons
  • Richele Irwin, 4th Grade Teacher at Adams Elementary
  • Laurie Bushman, Special Education Resource at Coolidge Elementary
  • Leann Oatman, Special Education Teacher at Eisenhower Elementary
  • Debbie Turner, Title 1 Reading and Math Teacher at Garfield Elementary
  • Caroline Thornton, Third Grade Teacher at Glenwood Elementary
  • Katie Smith, 4th Grade Teacher at Hayes Elementary
  • Marty Bittle, 5th Grade Teacher at Hoover Elementary
  • Shea Pulis, 4th Grade Teacher at McKinley Elementary
  • Misty White, Kindergarten Special Education Teacher at Monroe Elementary
  • Dana Misner, Kindergarten Teacher at Prairie View Elementary
  • Annie Gladden, 5th Grade Teacher at Taft Elementary
  • Andrea Curry, 8th Grade Science Teacher at Emerson Middle School
  • Kendon Mulanax, 8th Grade U.S. History Teacher at Longfellow Middle School
  • James Nickels, 7th and 8th Grade Science at Waller Middle School
  • Erin Loschinskey, English Teacher at Enid High School
  • Ann Allen, Science Teacher at Lincoln Academy